Customer Reviews

Back to product page
Thomas
A fantastic tool for so many things and great support
September 18, 2019
5
I have been using Improved Import & Export for 3-4 months now for migrating 40,000 products from MG1 to MG2. Now MG2 acts as our PIM and sends data daily or hourly to the other webshop solution and our financial system. (Visma). Firebears Improved Import / Export makes it possible to use MG2 as PIM.

There are some values ​​that I need to convert before I send them to the financial system. Exporting an xml file with xlst formulas and importing the converted value to other field is one way and it works great.

There are so many options to solve all kinds of challenges. For example, Exporting all products with some attributes to csv that is automatically imported by Google Sheets. In google sheets all kind of data transformation can be done and then Improved Import & Export grabs the one tab (sheet) where the results are found. Like auto adjust cost price to Currency changes (and nearest ".90") or some thing else.

Along the way, I found some bugs in the extension, but the developers at Firebear have been incredibly nice and mostly quick to fix and even make extra features when needed. I can highly recommend the Improved Import & Export and the team.
RaFr
Great extension and excellent support
July 2, 2019
5
the extension works great and has lot of features which offers lot of possibilities and solutions for many use cases. the support a great and very fast. they even implemented a needed feature i suggested as they found it useful.
Josías
Very happy with this purchase
July 1, 2019
5
The import feature is working better as expected. it's incredible how is able to import also customized attributes or products fields, with a minimal effort.
The ability to work with commands is really usefull.

In my case, for exporting taks a customization was needed. Mr.Jack offered me this customization. The job was delayed, but when I explain him it was very urgent, he started to work very hard. Even on weekend!. I appreciate a lot his support and efforts.

Now I have this fantastic extension working.
Thank you Jack for your support and dedication.
Robert Waugaman
I like the Firebear import/export module
June 19, 2019
5
I started to use the Firebear import/export module for the first time and everything appears to be working fine now. I ran a few export tests outputting to two different formats (e.g. csv, xlsx) and the output looked correct.

In conclusion, I want to thank you Jack for your continued follow-up in trying to help me solve the reported issue. Your team’s continued follow-up helped me realize I needed to take the bull by the horns so to speak.

I think this experience has helped both our teams to understand how we can learn from each other and understand that you have some customers that aren’t afraid to roll up their sleeves.

I like the Firebear import/export module, which is a big improvement over what Magneto provided out-of-the-box. My company is planning on purchasing a PIM system and I hope we can leverage this module for Magento integration with the PIM system.

The main reason why we purchased this Firebear module is to have a stand-alone solution for backing up and restoring order history in production.
Michael
Huge features and mind blowing support!
June 13, 2019
5
In general, the extension works as advertised. Tons of features you wish you had years ago and even more import profiles that you weren’t expecting that really come in handy. I’ve been developing on Magento for 10 years and I can confidently say these guys know what they’re doing. Clean, reliable code.

That’s all fine and great but what really got my off my ass to write this review was they dev support, I had some features that I really needed to support the datafeed I was working with and I asked if certain features were ‘possible.’ I was expecting a workaround or a simple “nah” but I was SUPER impressed by the response I got instead. Vinay, one of their devs immediately jumped in and wrote a whole new plugin for my feed to work correctly. Even followed up a few days later to see how things were going. – Mind. Blown. As if the extension doesn’t do enough to begin with, the cost was worth the support provided to follow. These guys will get as much business as I have to give them going forward.
Muhammet
Super Module
May 19, 2019
5
Nice module with good functions, and very good support from the team, as they try their best to help you. Also with specific requirements. Thanks, and thumbs up for Vinay who helps me the first time very good, i think the other members are also very helpful.

Keep the good work, and most important: the good support.
Sanj
The best import tool for Magento 2
March 22, 2019
5
This is by far the most comprehensive import tool to date for Magento 2. Forget any other import tool, this is the one and only and the team are constantly updating the functionality. The support I have received from the team have been amazing, I fire up a chat on the Firebear website and within minutes I'm talking to a member of the support team and they're answering my questions no matter how simple or complex. Can't thank Jack enough for all his help and like I said look no further, this tool is a developer or a ecommerce admins dream and it's so simple to use. Keep up the good work Firebear, you are my go to solution for importing large volumes of data into an ecommerce platform.
Gökhan Ayantaş
Perfect.
March 22, 2019
5
A greatextension. They also have a very good support team
Massive IT
Great extension and support
March 6, 2019
5
This extension is very awesome.
Last but nost least, support is great. They are very helpful and they respond quickly.
Jack helps me a lot always when I need help to use this modul.
Stanislav
Awesome Extension and Support
March 6, 2019
5
Awesome Extension and Support - helped us customize the import of products with a complex architecture, immediately answered all the questions
Back to product page
$599.00
Excl. 19% Tax
Made in Germany
30 days money back
6 months support
$ no subscriptions
100% open source
2.1-2.3 compatibility
FREE installation
easy composer installation
PWA Ready
  • Lifetime license! No SAAS, no recurring payments
  • Six months of technical support and updates included
  • FREE installation and consultancy service included!
  • Contact Us if you have questions or custom requests!

Impressum | End User License Agreement

Compatibility

Extension compatible with all recent versions of Magento 2.1.x, 2.2.x, 2.3.x Open Source (Community), Commerce (Enterprise), Cloud Edition include B2B & Omnichannel!

Extension works on hundreds live Magento 2 stores worldwide!

Tabasco
Nestle
BrewDog
Citizen
Packt
Teamviewer
Fossil
Monin
Helzberg Diamonds
Mossberg
Acute Firearms
Acer
Ironman

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Improved Import & Export for Magento 2

How do you rate this product?

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Usefulness
Functions as Described
Developer Support