Read more reviews at

Customer Reviews

Back to product page
PaulAW (from Magento Marketplace)
Wide features range
January 6, 2020
5
Been using the extension to migrate the data to our Magento store. Probably the only extension out there handling b2b entities, especially companies and requisition lists, which we are heavily dependent on. The support was responsive, however it took them about the week to keep up with our file formats and data struture. Nevertheless, they did a great job, especially considering the costs of the migration we would have paid to the development agencies to migrate the data for us. The in-house developer handled the case just fine, with some minor consulting.
rogerlam1 (from Magento Marketplace)
Works as Expected!
January 6, 2020
5
Extension works as expected, I had few issues at the beginning some I migrated from M1 to M2, and it took some time for me get used to a NEW tool that can do both Export and import. basically it works as expected. Make sure if you are coming M1 that some balls or main system attributes now changed in M2, so this is where I was little confused and it was not working for me (M1 Attribute Yes/No: Values used 1/0; Now in M2 You need define actual Words like: Yes/No) those sort of small things, thats why I didn't had luck importing about 50,000 products ... then after contacting support team, they got back to me, and tested my files and found the error I had, and after their input it was solved. Overall, I really like the extension but the I think the timing could be improved. Before in M1 my 50,000 Products took to import about 10-15 minutes (we used tool called: FastImport), now with this tool it takes bout 45 minutes to import 50,000 products with about 20 attributes for each SKU. Hope it helps!
Thomas L (from Magento Marketplace)
Great extension and great support
January 6, 2020
5
I have been using Improved Import & Export for 3-4 months now for migrating 40,000 products from MG1 to MG2. Now MG2 acts as our PIM and sends data daily or hourly to the other webshop solution and our financial system. (Visma). Firebears Improved Import / Export makes it possible to use MG2 as PIM.

There are some values ‚Äč‚Äčthat I need to convert before I send them to the financial system. Exporting an xml file with xlst formulas and importing the converted value to other field is one way and it works great.

There are so many options to solve all kinds of challenges. For example, Exporting all products with some attributes to csv that is automatically imported by Google Sheets. In google sheets all kind of data transformation can be done and then Improved Import & Export grabs the one tab (sheet) where the results are found. Like auto adjust price to Currency changes (and nearest ".90") or some thing else.

Along the way, I found some bugs in the extension, but the developers at Firebear have been incredibly nice and mostly quick to fix and even make extra features when needed. I can highly recommend the Improved Import & Export and the team.
MattB (from Magento Marketplace)
Amazing Support!
January 6, 2020
5
Using improved import export to upload 250,000 skus and then 50,000 skus per day. Vinay and his team have worked tirelessly to tune the module to work at top performance. They are so fast to answer any questions. A++!
erikdg (from Magento Marketplace)
Great extension!
January 6, 2020
5
The Improved Import and Export extension saves me a lot of time. I used the extension for upgrading from Magento 1 to Magento 2. It is a really advanced extension with many options. I was very surprised how smart this extension is.

There is a very comprehensive manual that allows you to handle this extension yourself with limited knowledge. I had some small questions where the tech guys almost directly helped me with.

I can recommend this extension to anyone. Especially if you want to save a lot of time when importing or reordering your Magento 2 data.

A big compliment to the developers!
Ross G (from Magento Marketplace)
Excellent extension, but even better support.
January 6, 2020
5
We've worked with a dozen Magento extension developers, and Firebear Studio has done an exceptional job of supporting our implementation of Improved Import & Export for Magento 2. They assisted with installation, server settings, writing; an XSLT template and customizing the extension to our specific needs.

During our development process, we've interacted with several staff member (shoutout to Vinay and Viktor), and all have responded to our needs quickly and with a personal touch.

The extension works well as described, and is well worth the price for what it does. And Firebear has a repairing issues and extending the functionality. We need more extension developers like them.
alaldin0007 (from Magento Marketplace)
Best Extension On Magento 2 Marketplace
January 6, 2020
5
Buying this extension has been one of the best investments I have made in a long time. Working with firebearstudio and its team has been extremely easy and the extension dose what it says and it is saving me a lot of time and headache. I was spending weeks on CSV files trying to get them to work for me, sleepless nights, stressful days trying to keep things updated which eventually meant out of date information on the site. Now all of that is in the past, all i do is obtain and map the data, set a time to update the data again then go to sleep. This is a must have extension and it will pay for it's self in the time you will save. I highly recommend anyone who is serious about making their lives easier to use the extension. Their support is also one of the best support I have seen, their support team work late nights, listen and understand my needs and provide the best solution to me.
Asantucc (from Magento Marketplace)
Great Support
January 6, 2020
5
Just purchased this last week. Thier support has been amazing and the extension is making my life a whole lot easier
oporiginalde (from Magento Marketplace)
Top import and integration solution
January 6, 2020
5
Purchased the extension for migration and b2b Magento 2 Cloud integration project. Migrated from M1 to M2 well, the attribute presets were of great help. Save about two days of work. Got the credit balance migrated as well, some manual work required. The manuals cover everything.

Integrated the b2b supplier chain updates. With the help of Google Sheets we have scheduled about 10 jobs to run weekly, with the catalog updates reflected in the supplier-specifig Google Sheets.

The merchant will be using the extension as a PIM solution with Google Sheet cooperation support.
christianF (from Magento Marketplace)
Nice for Excel import and more
January 6, 2020
5
Import and export solution with open code, bought it. Support is good and quick, stable build.

The project was customer using Excel (can't judge) and wanted to have it for exporing and importing orders. Extension did what promised, orders and exported to xlsx and can be imported from it. Export lets you specify which part of the order you want to get, invoices, memos etc. Which is neat, cos too much data.

Lately been using it for product catalog updates. Actually fast. Can work with any supplier using attribute mapping from the backend. Very simple.

Now trying to use the extension for Magento 2 - ms dynamics integration.
Back to product page
$599.00
Excl. 16% Tax
Made in Germany
30 days money back
6 months support
$ no subscriptions
100% open source
2.1-2.4 compatibility
FREE installation
easy composer installation
PWA Ready
  • Lifetime license! No SAAS, no recurring payments
  • Six months of technical support and updates included
  • FREE installation and consultancy service included!
  • Contact Us if you have questions or custom requests!

Impressum | End User License Agreement

Compatibility

Extension compatible with all recent versions of Magento 2.1.x, 2.2.x, 2.3.x, 2.4.x Open Source (Community), Commerce (Enterprise), Cloud Edition include B2B & Omnichannel!

NOTE: Improved Import & Export has limited support of Magento 2.1, consult our support team

Extension works on hundreds live Magento 2 stores worldwide!

Tabasco
Nestle
BrewDog
Firebear Import customer Canon Global
Firebear Import customer Acer
Firebear Import customer TeamViewer
Firebear Import customer Ironman
Firebear Import customer Wacom
Firebear Import customer Citizen
Firebear Import customer Monin
Firebear Import customer Fossil
Firebear Import customer Helzberg Diamonds
Firebear Import customer Hanes
Firebear Import customer Medline
Firebear Import customer Merino&Co
Firebear Import customer Roeckl

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Improved Import & Export for Magento 2

How do you rate this product?

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Usefulness
Functions as Described
Developer Support